What happened at our connect group tonight

Had a great time at our first connect group of the 2012! Here is a little of what was said…

  • I’d get a tattoo on my ankle
  • Aren’t you 77 years old?
  • Then some hood rats showed up
  • If I could play the lead role in any movie, it’d be Dumb & Dumber
  • If I knew I wouldn’t die I would go hand gliding
  • I would eat Dinner with Mr. Furley
  • I hate scrubbing the floors
  • My middle name is Lester
  • Then John Wayne came on the scene
  • And the police showed up

OK, so that was from an icebreaker we did. But on a serious note, we talked about: praying as a church for the next 90 days, we talked about focusing on worshiping God, we prayed for the gospel to be clearly shared, and for the Spirit to open the eyes of those who need salvation!

We start the first chapter of “The Grace Awakening” next Wednesday night. I’m looking forward to growing together in the Grace of God!

Leave a comment